RST Racing Team gear exclusively at Cycle Division

NFTO Apparel

Triton Construction


Joey IOM final stage run in

Walker takes 2nd overall in Isle of Man Tour

It was always going to big a big task for Joey Walker to take the overall from Charlie Quaterman as he and the other close contenders would be marked heavily but the RST boys decided to put all there efforts into trying. First up the road on this final stage was Nathan Draper who being a Manx man knew this circuit only too well. Ideally he would have had some company but due to the cold conditions most riders were happy to hide in the bunch. Once Draper was back in the fold Walker tries his hand amnd could be seen powering up the climbs trying to force a break. Several moves with the RST boys were unsuccessful but a move over the top of one of them by pre race favourites Joe Holt and Ethan Hayter amongst others finally stuck with 2 and a half laps to go. Walker saw his opportunity and attacked from the bunch on the climb and headed after the move. Having bridged in a short time he now had to focus on his time deficit and drove as hard as he could to the line. With the other riders jostling for the finish on his wheel Walker drove to the line with Holt taking a convincing win from Cadence National series winner Hayter


Nay final stage break Nay final stage solo
Joe Fry final
Joey IOM final stage run inholt win



Stage 2 result

1 Joe Holt County Cycles Racing Team 2:17:45
2 Ethan Hayter VC Londres same time
3 Marcus Burnett Corley Cycles – Drops RT
4 Joey Walker RST Racing Team all at 3sec
5 Charlie Meredith Giant Cycling Club – Halo Films at 4sec
6 Etienne Georgi Giant Cycling Club – Halo Films at 14sec
7 Nathan Draper RST Racing Team at 16sec
8 Fabian Brennan North City Velo Cycling Team st
9 Owen Dudley Team Isle of Man at 21sec
10 Luke Morgan Corley Cycles – Drops RT st

Overall – Final result
1 Charlie Quarterman Zappi’s Racing Team 5:18:21
2 Joey Walker RST Racing Team at 1:13
3 Gabriel Evans Catford CC Equipe/Banks at 1:18
4 Peter Kibble Velocity Globalbike at 1:20
5 Louis Modell Catford CC Equipe/Banks at 1:31
6 Reece Wood Velocity Globalbike at 1:39
7 Robert Hogg Corley Cycles – Drops RT at 1:46
8 Etienne Georgi Giant Cycling Club – Halo Films at 2:56
9 Robert Scott VCUK PH-MAS Junior Cycling Team at 4:31
10 Joe Holt County Cycles Racing Team at 4:36

May 03, 2015 | Category: Junior Team, News, Results | Comments: none