RST Racing Team gear exclusively at Cycle Division

NFTO Apparel

Triton Construction


j_Elizabeth Holden & Amy Gornall-medals

Junior Women’s National Road Race Championship 2014

This years Womens Ryedale Grand Prix also incorporated the 2014 Junior National Road Race Championship which made for an exciting race as our Junior riders Abby Mae Parkinson, Elizabeth Holden, Amy Gornall and Lauren O’Brien were up against some of the top Elite women in Britain. It was an eventful race from the start as early on three riders crashed heavily with one requiring hospital treatment. National Series leader Nicola Juniper wasted no time and attacked in the confusion of the bunch and soon had a healthy lead which grew mile on mile. In the bunch it looked like it was the Junior women who were controlling affairs and marking each other closely. At the finish Juniper cruised home with a minute and a half in hand. The bunch sprint was taken by Laura Massey of EPIC-Scott from Bethany Heyward of Matrix Fitness who took the National Junior title from our own Elizabeth Holden and Amy Gornall due to their finishes of 5th and 8th in the senior race

a_Bunch b_Abby c_Lauren d_Lizzie e_win F_Elizabeth Holden-sprint G_Amy Gornall -sprint h_Hugs i_DSC0179 j_Elizabeth Holden & Amy Gornall-medals


1. Nicola Juniper, Echelon
2. Laura Massey, Epic cycles
3. Bethany Hayward, Matrix Fitness (J)
4. Emma Grant, Tibco
5. Elizabeth Holden, RST Racing (J)
6. Rebecca Womersley, Wymndymila
7. Rebecca Rimmington, Merlin Cycles
8. Amy Gornall, RST Racing (J)
9. Jane Barr, Velocity
10. Jennifer Hudson, VC ST Raphael
11. Elizabeth Malins, Fusion
12. Ellie Campbell, Fusion
13. Alexie Shaw, Epic Cycles
14. Gabriella Nordin, Pedal Power
15. Sophie Falkner, Fusion (J)
16. Eve Dixon, Team 22
17. Abigail Dentus, De Ver (J)
18. Natalie Grinczer, Fusion
19. Rebecca Nixon, Dundee Thistle
20. Abby Mae Parkinson, RST Racing (J)
21. Vanessa Whitfield, VC ST Raphael
22. Karen Poole, GB Cycles
23. Chloe Fraser, Deeside Thistle
24. Cassie McGoldrick, Fusion
25. Louise Burnie, Loughborugh Students
26. Maisie Duckworth, Wolverhampton Wheelers (J)
27. Lauren Obrien, RST Racing (J)
28. Iona Sewell, GB Cycles
29. Nicola Soden, GB Cycles
30. Helen McKay, Look Mum
31. Ashleigh Fraser, Deeside Thistle (J)
32. Emily Middleditch, Deeside Thistle
33. Clover Murray, Braintree Velo
34. Lucy Harper, Bike Pure (J)
35. Alexandra Sheehan, Merlin (J)


1. Bethany Hayward, Matrix Fitness (J)
2. Elizabeth Holden, RST Racing (J)
3. Amy Gornall, RST Racing (J)
3. Sophie Falkner, Fusion (J)
4. Abigail Dentus, De Ver (J)
5. Abby Mae Parkinson, RST Racing (J)
6. Maisie Duckworth, Wolverhampton Wheelers (J)
7. Lauren Obrien, RST Racing (J)
8. Ashleigh Fraser, Deeside Thistle (J)
9. Lucy Harper, Bike Pure (J)
10. Alexandra Sheehan, Merlin (J)

Full report from Velo UK here :-

Jul 20, 2014 | Category: News, Results, Womens Team | Comments: none